top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerakiMe

It's only 3 weeks into my Zazzle Journey...

Discouraged… Temporarily

So this whole Zazzle Journey is going to be a lot harder than I thought, but I’m still not ready to give up on my store, Merakime. I’ve read so many blogs and posts about selling on Zazzle, and while some are very discouraging, some are also inspiring. When I first started, I thought a whole wedding theme would be cool, until I realized EVERYONE is doing that. So that won’t work. Maybe just fun sayings on products? We’ll I’m not the best at just pulling funny jokes/sayings out of thin air. So now what? Well I’m going to just go with different holidays and popular stuff. So Father’s day it is for now! But just writing “best father” on a t-shirt isn’t going to make sales. What things do dad’s like? I have a hard enough time picking a gift for my own dad, now I want to think of gifts for other dads? What did I get myself into…


I tried making a fun visor when I realized they offer visors with a zipper pouch on them! How fun, it's a cross between a fanny pack and a visor! Maybe it will be a good Father's Day gift :) Check it out


Nikon Camera it is!

I also found out that photos I take on my iPhone aren’t high enough resolution. No surprise. I have a nice camera that I love taking pictures on, so no worries, but it’s kinda like starting from scratch since my pictures are usually always taken on my iPhone. Now they’re all worthless. Well not worthless - just for Zazzle purposes. Unless I can find a way to raise the resolution on already taken photos. I know I can do that on a lot of outside software, I’m just not sure I’m ready to commit the money to that yet. Any suggestions?


Maybe a Pencil too?!

So my next task, pictures of things that make me think of fathers and maybe breaking out the pencil and writing utensils to draw a couple designs! Gosh, it’s just been so long since I drew anything. I was never amazing at it, but I was decent. I enjoyed it for sure. So here goes nothing! We’ll obviously start out with some simple art first. Wish me luck!


Side Note

I think my next blog may have to be about how to manage a Wix blog! It's a really fantastic, and free, tool, but I have no idea what I'm doing so far (with this blog and with Zazzle I guess) :)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tips & Tricks for Creating Items on Zazzle

The Making of My First Item When creating my first product in my Zazzle store, Merakime, which I already created in my mind (here’s the story behind it) I was excited. I knew what I was going to do, b

The Idea for My First Product on Zazzle

Zazzle Wedding? Before reading about Zazzle about 2 weeks ago, I’d never heard of the site before, never purchased anything from there, nothing. I knew nothing about it. So I looked at a couple differ

My Zazzle Journey Starts

The Perfect Store Name So now that I’m all in on creating my own Zazzle store, it’s time to get started. I read a few blogs and (I really wish I remembered the name of the blog!! I'm determined to fin

My Journey with Zazzle

bottom of page