top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerakiMe

The Idea for My First Product on Zazzle

Zazzle Wedding?

Before reading about Zazzle about 2 weeks ago, I’d never heard of the site before, never purchased anything from there, nothing. I knew nothing about it. So I looked at a couple different things people posted to get an idea of what was on here and I saw a lot of different items, with a lot of different styles. One thing that stuck out to me was a lot of wedding stuff. Well, as I mentioned in my first post, I’m recently married. I remember when I was looking for gifts for all my bridesmaids and MOH and I saw a coffee mug that said something along the lines of “I’m drinking this coffee so I can be the perfect Maid of Honor”. I thought this was perfect because my best friend and Maid of Honor (who is actually now my sister in law) loves coffee and was always making sure she was doing any and everything she could to be the very best maid of honor (not to brag or anything, but she really didn't even have to try that hard and she still would have been the absolute best MOH). Anyways, I really wanted to purchase that mug for her, but it was out of stock. And I tired finding another place that had it, but I couldn’t find it anywhere.


The Big Idea

So I decided I wanted to make something along those lines! Then thinking about it, as a bride, we also need a lot of coffee while planning the wedding. And this year I was lucky enough to stand by three other beautiful brides sides as their bridesmaid (yeah it was a busy year), so I know coffee was a must for bridesmaids as well (although it’s really a must for me everyday). But on wedding days you get up at 6 or 7 to start your hair and makeup (depending on how many girls are standing in the wedding), then you get pictures, then it’s time for the actual wedding ceremony, then dinner, then a reception and dancing, it ends up being a 15-20 hour day of non-stop going. So back to my original point, coffee is a must. Just trust me. Plus, how cute would it be to get a picture of the bride, MOH, and all the bridesmaids with their coffee cups the morning of? Or afternoon of when they go back for cup (or pot) number 2! Throw in the Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom and it’s a framer! I even threw in a mug for the Grandparents, I wanted to get mine a little something for our wedding and it was surprisingly a little difficult to find something I loved for them. I ended up getting them each a bracelet (unfortunately we only have the Grandmas left so I didn’t need a Grandpa gift) - but I forgot to give them their bracelets day of :( but that’s another story. Just remember if you want to do anything day of your wedding, assign someone to remind you of it or chances are you will forget.


But that's the story of my first product ideas! Check out my next blog for tips and tricks I learned along the way!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's only 3 weeks into my Zazzle Journey...

Discouraged… Temporarily So this whole Zazzle Journey is going to be a lot harder than I thought, but I’m still not ready to give up on my store, Merakime. I’ve read so many blogs and posts about sell

Tips & Tricks for Creating Items on Zazzle

The Making of My First Item When creating my first product in my Zazzle store, Merakime, which I already created in my mind (here’s the story behind it) I was excited. I knew what I was going to do, b

My Zazzle Journey Starts

The Perfect Store Name So now that I’m all in on creating my own Zazzle store, it’s time to get started. I read a few blogs and (I really wish I remembered the name of the blog!! I'm determined to fin

My Journey with Zazzle

bottom of page