top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerakiMe

My Zazzle Journey Starts

Updated: Jan 26, 2018

The Perfect Store Name

So now that I’m all in on creating my own Zazzle store, it’s time to get started. I read a few blogs and (I really wish I remembered the name of the blog!! I'm determined to find it and add it because it was a great resource for me!) but it mentioned it would be best to have a one word store, that way when people search your store, it’s easy to find and it's easy to remember. My first thoughts were, “I don’t know any cool, unique one word words! Let me Google it” - so I literally Googled “unique words”. One of the first ones that popped up was “Meraki”. I had no idea what it meant and I had never even heard it before. Or if I had, I sure don’t remember. But thankfully, the word had the definition right by it


to do something with soul, creativity, or love; to put something of yourself into your work".


I instantly loved it. It was so perfect for me. That’s exactly what I wanted my shop to be about, me doing something I love and am passionate about and have fun doing. Even if I don’t make a million dollars (trust me, I know I won't), at least I will be able to have fun designing different products. I’ve found out it relaxes me because I totally get lost in what I’m doing. Cheesy right? And the worst thing that can come out of it, is all my friends and family will have a lot of customized stuff that they won’t know what to do with but can’t throw away because I made it special just for them. :) Sounds like their problem right?


The Disappointment

Well, I was super disappointed when Meraki was already taken as a store name. I Googled some other cool words, but it seems like everyone else had the same idea as me, because all the one words that Google populated that I liked were already taken. So I went against the helpful blog, (sorry!) and made it a two word shop. MerakiMe it is.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's only 3 weeks into my Zazzle Journey...

Discouraged… Temporarily So this whole Zazzle Journey is going to be a lot harder than I thought, but I’m still not ready to give up on my store, Merakime. I’ve read so many blogs and posts about sell

Tips & Tricks for Creating Items on Zazzle

The Making of My First Item When creating my first product in my Zazzle store, Merakime, which I already created in my mind (here’s the story behind it) I was excited. I knew what I was going to do, b

The Idea for My First Product on Zazzle

Zazzle Wedding? Before reading about Zazzle about 2 weeks ago, I’d never heard of the site before, never purchased anything from there, nothing. I knew nothing about it. So I looked at a couple differ

My Journey with Zazzle

bottom of page