top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerakiMe

My Journey with Zazzle

Updated: Jan 26, 2018

Hi everyone, I’m here to bring you along on my journey trying to sell my designs on Zazzle, with my store MerakiMe. I’m not very confident that this will be read by very many people, but hey, another way to market my products can’t be a bad idea right? :)


About me

I am a 25 year old newly wed. I have recently been searching different direct sales opportunities to earn a little extra income. While my husband and I both work full time at pretty decent jobs (his is a career job, mine I’m still figuring out) a little extra income can never hurt. I do some of the cash back apps, swagbucks is my favorite (if you haven't hear of it you should check it out, it's pretty cool), and use coupons whenever possible to save us some money because who doesn’t want as much money as possible in the bank? So anyways, while searching for direct sales opportunities, I came across a couple that I liked, but none that I really felt passionate about. So I just continued my search, until I came across a site that mentioned....


ZAZZLE!

Zazzle - a site where you can create your own products and designs and the company takes care of production, shipping, all the good stuff. Now this peaked my interest. I've always thought about opening an Etsy shop, but realistically didn't have the time and wasn't sure I wanted to invest all the money for the products without know if they would actually sell. But Zazzle is a FREE website where you can design your own products FOR FREE and someone else will make it and ship it for you! Did I mention it's totally FREE? How cool is that?! There's no risk!


A little more background

Now, I went to school for Marketing, and my favorite classes were always the ones where I was able to be creative. In a lot of the classes we were assigned to creating ads for businesses. I loved playing with the different fonts and changing colors and sizes, add pictures and shapes and just trying to make it look really appealing and eye catching. I also love taking pictures, so this opportunity is very exciting for me! I can take my own pictures, make my own designs and create my own products that hopefully a lot of people will love! I’m stoked!


Wish me luck as I continue my journey. I’ll keep you all updated! :)



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's only 3 weeks into my Zazzle Journey...

Discouraged… Temporarily So this whole Zazzle Journey is going to be a lot harder than I thought, but I’m still not ready to give up on my store, Merakime. I’ve read so many blogs and posts about sell

Tips & Tricks for Creating Items on Zazzle

The Making of My First Item When creating my first product in my Zazzle store, Merakime, which I already created in my mind (here’s the story behind it) I was excited. I knew what I was going to do, b

The Idea for My First Product on Zazzle

Zazzle Wedding? Before reading about Zazzle about 2 weeks ago, I’d never heard of the site before, never purchased anything from there, nothing. I knew nothing about it. So I looked at a couple differ

My Journey with Zazzle

bottom of page